{"meta":{"title":"Bernie Sanders public record","reviewedOn":"2026-09-12","scope":"A source-bounded record of Sanders-related campaign committees, organization filings, disclosed personal financial information, official proceedings, selected AI and climate policy, and an attributed career roll-call archive.","reuse":"Freely accessible public-interest reporting. Source-specific statutory and reuse restrictions apply; see https://ai-analytics.org/sanders/methodology/#reuse. Not a donor-prospecting, credit-screening or paid personal-data product. No blanket CC0 license.","limitations":["The financial and policy records are a reviewed selection, not a complete inventory of every receipt, asset, tax year, bill, statement, backer or legal proceeding.","The personal-finance section includes directly acquired calendar-2024 and calendar-2025 Senate annual reports and voluntarily released 2009–2018 tax returns. The newest acquired annual was filed August 13, 2026. Report sections have different reporting cutoffs; later amendments and underlying transactions are not independently established.","Campaign cycles have individual start and end dates; 2026 figures are partial periods. Original and amended reports can change historic totals.","No hidden funding channel, financial motive for AI policy, or undisclosed personal enrichment is established by this collection. Documented civil findings and settlements retain their exact parties, scope and outcomes.","Legislative announcements and introduced proposals are not enacted law. The September 2026 ASI proposal lacks a located filed identifier and full statutory text in this review.","The Voteview archive includes not-voting and present entries and excludes quorum calls and vacated votes; its latest captured vote is August 8, 2026.","Checked-on dates indicate review of a source or index reference, not necessarily acquisition of the full original. accessStatus and source notes identify unacquired documents and third-party mirrors."]},"record":{"id":"sanders-ai-advocacy-fli-pause-recommendation","category":"organizations","title":"FLI lists a $200,000 recommendation for PauseAI US","date":"2026-05-12","period":"Published May 12, 2026","status":"Grant recommendation; disbursement unverified","summary":"Future of Life Institute lists $200,000 as the amount recommended for PauseAI US, for public awareness and community engagement on responsible AI development. The page does not establish payment.","facts":[{"label":"Disclosing organization","value":"Future of Life Institute"},{"label":"Disclosing organization EIN","value":"47-1052538"},{"label":"Named recipient","value":"PauseAI US","note":"The recommendation page does not state the recipient EIN."},{"label":"Amount recommended","value":"$200,000","note":"Recommendation amount, not a verified receipt or disbursement."},{"label":"Publication date","value":"May 12, 2026"},{"label":"Purpose","value":"Public awareness and community engagement concerning responsible AI development"}],"limitations":["Recipient attribution is an exact organization-name match to the entity separately identified as EIN 99-0899650; the grant page itself has no recipient EIN.","No executed agreement, payment record, award-period dates or conditions were acquired.","Do not total this recommendation with verified grant payments as if both were paid.","The source does not connect this funding recommendation to a Sanders campaign receipt, personal payment, or a specific ASI bill condition."],"sourceIds":["src-ai-advocacy-fli-grant","src-ai-advocacy-fli-identity","src-ai-advocacy-pause-identity"],"tags":["ai-advocacy","public-records","PauseAI US","Future of Life Institute","recommended-grant"]},"sources":[{"id":"src-ai-advocacy-fli-grant","title":"PauseAI US grant recommendation","publisher":"Future of Life Institute","url":"https://futureoflife.org/grant/pauseai-us/","documentDate":"2026-05-12","checkedOn":"2026-09-12","kind":"grantmaker disclosure","locator":"Amount recommended; project summary; publication date","sha256":"3d18b49ed344bd1c4ac3a79c268c4e33a0720e9388b9eabefe452a94dd328576","accessStatus":"source_reviewed","note":"Names PauseAI US but does not state recipient EIN or a payment date. Publication date is not an inferred disbursement date. Raw response hashed in memory; selected privacy-minimized excerpt retained."},{"id":"src-ai-advocacy-fli-identity","title":"Future of Life Institute donor information and EIN","publisher":"Future of Life Institute","url":"https://futureoflife.org/about-us/donate/","documentDate":null,"checkedOn":"2026-09-12","kind":"organization disclosure","locator":"US tax exemption and EIN paragraph","sha256":"9ccaed854d7bd840c4ae2ba8c1396c639f41e9c7e3929fddfb1d899bee5b9aca","accessStatus":"source_reviewed","note":" Raw response hashed in memory; selected privacy-minimized excerpt retained."},{"id":"src-ai-advocacy-pause-identity","title":"PauseAI US privacy notice: legal identity","publisher":"PauseAI US","url":"https://www.pauseai-us.org/privacy-policy/","documentDate":"2026-04-03","checkedOn":"2026-09-12","kind":"organization disclosure","locator":"Nonprofit identity/EIN statement","sha256":"5d9b16891a53037b54f83d16bfe509e2535e828f95017950fb45cf2ab750ac1a","accessStatus":"source_reviewed","note":"Document date is the stated notice update date. Raw response hashed in memory; selected privacy-minimized excerpt retained."}]}
